Help Me Jesus – The music that helps me

Tomorrow Sungshim and I teach and train couples in skills and knowledge on how to build up their marriage.  I wanted to prepare a little song set to play in the background.  The 1st 3 songs are a sort of “Help Me Jesus” songs.  I thought I would share here.

 

Lord, I Need You (feat. Audrey Assad) – Acoustic

  • Wow, Matt’s voice is soothing and piercing at the same time.
  • I found out about Matt because I really enjoy Audrey Assad’s music.

 

“Help Me Jesus” – The Staple Singers

  • I got my family into Mavis Staples.  She is such a wonderful singer and storyteller.
  • This song is from her earlier days.

 

You’re Not Alone by Mavis Staples Lyrics

  • I found this today.  A real gem.
  • This song is all about how Immanuel is with us and understands us.

 

Leave a Reply

